NerdKits - electronics education for a digital generation

You are not logged in. [log in]

NEW: Learning electronics? Ask your questions on the new Electronics Questions & Answers site hosted by CircuitLab.

Basic Electronics » i need a code

May 14, 2012
by mikeduff76

i want to use gefs flight simulater to send the information to my nerd kit to send to the air craft i am not good at writing codes so help from mike

May 14, 2012
by mikeduff76

plus i am only 8

May 14, 2012
by sask55

I don’t want to discourage you, But you are thinking about doing something much too advanced for your age. It would take a great deal of time for an experienced adult to do anything like you wish to do. You will need a lot more then some code.

If you are interested in learning about electronics and writing code to make things happen on a computer or your NerdKit you should start with very simple ideas and projects. If you have someone older with some experience to help you and explain things it would be best. With the help of an interested older person you could start with ideas like printing your name on the computer screen or on the nerd kit LCD screen by using some code. If you have some help you will start to learn some basic ideas about electricity and computers.

My son started playing around with some simple electric circuits as well as doing a little code writing in basic when he was about your age. He now has a degree in electrical engineering with a second degree in computer science and works for a company that designs digital parts used in computers and communications equipment.

If Nerdkit kind of things interest you, don’t give up. Get someone that knows about these ideas to help you. Think about much simpler ideas for now.

May 14, 2012
by pcbolt

Hi Mike -