NerdKits - electronics education for a digital generation

You are not logged in. [log in]

NEW: Learning electronics? Ask your questions on the new Electronics Questions & Answers site hosted by CircuitLab.

Microcontroller Programming » Reading more than one Temp

January 28, 2011
by billwis

I am new to NerdKits and C programming but not electronics. I have run the tempsensor project and did some minor code changes that worked. My problem is getting more than one sensor to work. I have tried all the suggestions on the forum and get nowhere. I only need to get that little light in my head to go on with this C language. Is there a sample from start to finish that I could use. I did some Basic programming with the PIC years ago and it was simple.

Thanks BillWis

January 28, 2011
by Ralphxyz

Hi BillWis, welcome, had you searched the Nerdkit forum for "multi sensor"?

You would even find my multi sensor code, which might not be very elegant but does work.

This is just modified tempsensor project code.

Ralph

January 29, 2011
by billwis

Thanks for getting back so fast. I have tried many different examples but have had no luck getting things to run. Would you have the code for adc1 and adc2 I could copy and work with? I have no idea what I am doing wrong.

bill

January 29, 2011
by hevans
(NerdKits Staff)

Hi billwis,